Eldeen Georgia Bockelman, 85, of Cole Camp, died Friday, August 7, 2015, at Ambrose Park in Cole Camp.  She was born on September 4, 1929, on the family farm north of Cole Camp, Missouri, a daughter of Lawrence Peter and Katherine Augusta (Dieckmann) Bockelman.  She was baptized on November 24, 1929.

She attended grade school at Mora, was confirmed at United Lutheran Church, and graduated from Cole Camp High School in 1947.  After graduation, she moved to Springfield and worked at a Five and Dime.  In 1951, she moved to Kansas City with her sister, Betty, and worked for MFA Oil and Lumbermen’s Underwriting Association.  In 1962, Eldeen went to work for the United States Interstate Commerce Commission and later, the United States Department of Labor Wage and Hour Division, where she retired from in 1991.

After her retirement, she moved back to Cole Camp and was a member of St. Paul's Lutheran Church. She enjoyed her cats, Molly, Missy, and JoJo, playing cards, working puzzles, playing her organ, traveling on cruise ships, visiting with her friends and attending the Cole Camp Fair.  She was a member of the Red Hat Society.

She is survived by:
two nieces, Deborah Anderson of Smithton and Lori Schroeder of St. Louis;
a nephew, Tom Schroeder and Jiniwin of Cole Camp;
a great-niece, Harper Schroeder of Cole Camp; and
two great-nephews, Nathan Anderson of Smithton and Eli Schroeder of Cole Camp.

She was preceded in death by her parents, Lawrence and Katherine Bockelman and her sister, Betty Schroeder.

Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, August 11, 2015, at St. Paul's Lutheran Church, Cole Camp, with  Pastor Stephen Zeller officiating.  Burial will be in Memorial Cemetery, near Cole Camp.

The family will receive friends from 1:00 p.m. until service time on Tuesday at the church.

The family suggests memorial contributions be given to Ambrose Park, St. Paul's Lutheran Church, or Cole Camp Museum in care of the Fox Funeral Home, Cole Camp.

Pallbearers will be Eli Schroeder, Tom Schroeder, Jack Dieckmann, Warren Anderson, Nathan Anderson, James Haase, Bill Viebrock, Paul Dieckmann, Zachary Craig, and Cristin Fox.