Pettis County residents had a chance to cast their ballots Tuesday for the Primary election. The County reported a 24.03% voter turnout.

Some of the election results are as follows for Democrat and Republican candidates. These results reflect the number of votes for the winner in each party. For a full list of results, visit

Missouri Governor

Democrat Chris Koster received 847 votes.

Republican Eric Greitens received 2080 votes.


Pettis County Eastern Commissioner

Democrat Charles McCormack received 483 votes.

Republican Brett Hampy received 1347 votes.


Lieutenant Governor for Missouri

Democrat Russ Carnahan received 820 votes.

Republican Mike Parson received 3879 votes.


Missouri Attorney General

Democrat Teresa Hensley received 632 votes.

Republican Josh Hawley received 3105 votes.


U.S. Senator

Democrat Jason Kander received 794 votes.

Republican Roy Blunt received 3827 votes.


Pettis County Western Commissioner

Republican Jim Marcum received 1787 votes.

*No Democrat Challenger*


Pettis County Coroner

Republican Robert “Skip” Smith received 3172 votes.

*No Democrat Challenger*


Pettis County Assessor

Republican Christopher Woolery received 1985 votes.

*No Democrat Challenger*


This is only a sampling of the Primary Election results in Pettis County. For a full list of results, visit

The General Election will be held November 8, 2016