Contact Us

St. Louis Cardinals Announce Spring Training Schedule

Roger Dean Stadium
Courtesy of St. Louis Cardinals

The St. Louis Cardinals have announced their 2013 Spring Training schedule. The team’s 32-game Grapefruit League slate begins on Saturday, February 23, at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla., against their complex co-tenants, the Miami Marlins, and concludes March 29, before heading to Arizona to begin the regular season on April 1 at the Diamondbacks.

The Cardinals’ Grapefruit League schedule features 16 home dates and 16 road games including four games as the “visiting” team against the Marlins, giving them 20 total games at Roger Dean Stadium. The Cardinals and Marlins will play a total of eight games this spring including a St. Patrick’s Day matchup on March 17.

This coming spring marks the 16th year that the Cardinals will train at Roger Dean Stadium. Cardinals’ pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Jupiter on February 12 and conduct their first workout on February 13. The remainder of the Cardinals’ players are scheduled to report February 15 with their first workout on February 16. On Thursday, March 7, the New York Yankees will make their first visit to play the Cardinals at Roger Dean Stadium since March 17, 2006, and the Cardinals will travel to meet the Yankees at Steinbrenner Field in Tampa, on March 11.

Additional 2012 postseason clubs coming to Jupiter include the Washington Nationals (March 2, 15 & 27) in a re-match of the 2012 National League Division Series, the Wild Card Game-opposing Atlanta Braves on March 14 and the American League Champion Detroit Tigers on March 16.

Other American League teams appearing on the schedule at Jupiter include the Boston Red Sox (February 24), Houston Astros (February 25) and Minnesota Twins (March 4), while the New York Mets will make three visits (March 10, 18 & 24). All Cardinals games at Roger Dean Stadium are scheduled to start at 1:05 p.m. ET.

Individual spring training tickets for games in Jupiter will go on sale Saturday, January 19, at 10 a.m. ET.

Fans may purchase Cardinals spring training tickets in person at Roger Dean Stadium’s Box Office or via the internet at www.cardinals.com or www.rogerdeanstadium.com.

Spring Training full season ticket plans, 6+ miniplans and group tickets are on sale now by calling 561-775-1818. Cardinals Spring Training tickets prices remain the same from 2012 for regular games: $28 for Field Box seats, $26 for Loge Box, $15 for bleachers and $15 for Berm seating (sold day of game only).

Saturday and Sunday are designated as Premium Games, while the Boston Red Sox (February 24) and New York Yankees (March 7) are Super Premium games. Premium and Super Premium games will include an additional fee per ticket on those select dates.

ST. LOUIS CARDINALS 2013 SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

  • Day Date Opponent Location Time
  • Saturday, February 23 Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, February 24 Boston Red Sox Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Monday, February 25 Houston Astros Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Tuesday, February 26 Boston Red Sox Fort Myers 1:05 p.m.
  • Wednesday, February 27 New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 28 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Friday, March 1 Houston Astros Kissimmee 1:05 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 2 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 3 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
  • Monday, March 4 Minnesota Twins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 5 OPEN DATE
  • Wednesday, March 6 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 7 New York Yankees Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Friday, March 8 Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 9 Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 10 New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Monday, March 11 New York Yankees Tampa 1:05 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 12 Atlanta Braves Orlando 1:05 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 13 OPEN DATE
  • Thursday, March 14 Atlanta Braves Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Friday, March 15 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 16 Detroit Tigers Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 17 Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
  • Monday, March 18 New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 19 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 20 OPEN DATE
  • Thursday, March 21 New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
  • Friday, March 22 Houston Astros Kissimmee 1:05 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 23 Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 24 New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Monday, March 25 Minnesota Twins Fort Myers 1:05 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 26 New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 27 Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 28 Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
  • Friday, March 29 New York Mets Port St. Lucie 12:10 p.m.

All times are local and subject to change

** Cardinals are road team

Press Release Provided by St. Louis Cardinals

More from Newstalk 1050

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://ksisradio.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on KSIS Radio 1050 AM, News-Sports-Weather quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on KSIS Radio 1050 AM, News-Sports-Weather quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!