During the Dec. 17 Sedalia School District 200 Board of Education meeting, Andrea Young, president of the Sedalia Community Educators Association, announced the winners of its four educators scholarships.

Shown, from left, are scholarship recipients Roxana Himes, Skyline Elementary; Trish Ferolito, Skyline Elementary, Young; Elizabeth Privett, Washington Elementary; and Emily Swift, Heber Hunt Elementary.

The $250 scholarships are awarded to Sedalia 200 staff members who are continuing their education.

More From AM 1050 KSIS