The Sedalia 200 School Board met at Smith-Cotton High School last night (April 8) for the first meeting following an election. The first item on the agenda was the swearing in of the newly elected members, which consisted of returning board member David Wolf and the new board member Diane Nichols, a longtime member of the Sedalia 200 School Foundation who took the seat of Stan Bowlin, who did not seek reelection.

The next order of business was the election of officers. Dr. Jeffry Sharp was voted into the office of President to serve another term. Michael Stees will be the new Vice President. David Wolf is the Secretary and Ken Coffelt the Treasurer. All the office holders were elected by acclimation.

Another order of business last night was the voting into the Smith-Cotton Athletic Hall of Fame. The names Coach Ralph Stub Dow, Donease Smith, and Bud Thomas will join the six members voted in last year.