The 2019 nominees have been announced for induction into the St. Louis Cardinals Hall of Fame. Two former players will be selected via fan vote. 2019 nominees are:Keith Hernandez, Jason Isringhausen, Matt Morris, Edgar Renteria, Scott Rolen and John Tudor.

“Each year, we look forward to celebrating and honoring our team’s history by inducting a new class into the Cardinals Hall of Fame,” said Bill DeWitt Jr., Chairman and CEO of the St. Louis Cardinals.  “I would like to thank the Red Ribbon committee for nominating these six accomplished players for the modern ballot.”

The voting period will run from March 1-April 12. Fans can cast their votes online. The St. Louis Cardinals Hall of Fame is located at Ballpark Village, across the street from Busch Stadium.

The Cardinals Hall of Fame Induction Class will be announced during a televised special on FOX Sports Midwest on Friday, April 26, at 6 p.m., and also in a pregame ceremony at Busch Stadium before the Cardinals face the Cincinnati Reds. The formal enshrinement ceremony will take place on Saturday, August 24 during the 2019 Cardinals Hall of Fame Induction Weekend.

More From AM 1050 KSIS