The results are in from Johnson County. There were several big issues to vote on, including the Warrensburg levy and bond issues and the Knob Noster and Warrensburg School Boards.

The Warrensburg School district faced the challenge of having a tax levy and bond issue on its ballot. The levy passed, which will enhance school safety, technology improvements and salary increases for Warrensburg teachers and staff.

The bond issue, which would have made a secure entry, science labs, performing arts center at the Warrensburg High School, classrooms and office space at the middle school, resurfaces track and artificial turf at the district stadium and renovations, did get a majority, but it did not get the necessary 4/7 majority to pass.

The Warrensburg School board will welcome Lisa Dyer, Gary Grigsby and Adam Horn to the school board.

The Holden R-3 Prop 2 passed with 542 votes on the yes side and 330 on the no side.

The Knob Noster School Board will welcome three new school board members with Paul Bertschy 452, Kelly Davis 287 and Ivan Ramirez 265 getting the most votes.

The Leeton R-10 school had Christopher Emerson with 173 votes, Terry Scrivener with 160, L. Jake Corson with 153, Robert Wilson with 124 and John Beck with 114.

In Johnson County Fire District 2, Jeanie Worsley had 223 votes and Helen Bower had 221.

Warrensburg City Council had Cason Renfrow with 1074, Robin Allen with 900, Don Butterfield with 770 and Mike Watts with 750.

Rick Edwards won the Holden Mayor with 278 votes to Larry Jennings 120.

Michael Price won Holden Ward 2 over James Nipko, Sam Raber won over Bic Danforth for Holden Ward 3 and Jim Gilcrest won over Debbie Dean for Holden Ward 4.

John Cohen Jr. beat out Rodney Johnson for Knob Noster Ward 1 City Council by two votes.

More From AM 1050 KSIS