The Sacred Heart School chapter of National Junior Honor Society (NJHS) recently inducted 17 new members in a ceremony held at Sacred Heart Church.

Sacred Heart School

Inductees, comprised of 8th and 9th grade students, were selected on the basis of service, leadership, citizenship, and character; and must have maintained a grade point average of 3.3 or higher.

Including the newly inducted class, 47 students are part of NJHS at Sacred Heart. NJHS’ purpose is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, promote leadership and good citizenship, and develop character in the students of Sacred Heart School.

In the photo: Top row: Hunter Deresinski, Dallin Chappell, Amelia Schott, Noe Umana, Jason Diep, Donavan Dobson, Jacquelyn Fairfax. Middle Row: Evan Rupp, Gavin Rupp, Claire Smeltzer, Garrett Stratton, Kiley Beykirch, Natalie Walker. Front: Clara Kate Mallery, Boyd Callis, Arly Ponce, Edson Kehde