Sedalia Young Professionals elected its officers for 2017 during its January quarterly meeting.

Those elected are President Theron Broadfoot, Vice President Kenny Dearth, Treasurer Hannah Sartin and Secretary Kevin Wade.

Other members volunteered to serve as committee chairs, including Professional Development Chair Emily Watring, Public Relations Chair Nicole Cooke and Philanthropy Chair Brendan Hurley. Social, Membership and Community Engagement committee chair positions are still available.

SYP’s next meeting will be at 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 5. People between the ages of 21 and 40 who live or work in the Sedalia area and are interested in joining SYP are encouraged to attend any meeting.


More From AM 1050 KSIS