State Fair Community College will bestow emeritus status to 10 former members of the SFCC Board of Trustees at 3 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 14, in the Thompson Conference Center in Heckart Science and Allied Health Center on the Sedalia campus.  

The ceremony will recognize the service of Duane Brodersen, Kenneth Brown, Robert Farrington, Jerry Greer, Robert Hoskins, Gary Noland, Judy Parkhurst, Donald Proctor, Geraldine Schrader and Ron Wineinger.

Eligible candidates must have two letters of endorsement to serve as evidence of distinguished service, good standing with the college and have served a minimum of 12 years on the board.  Examples of distinguished service include service in the community, foundation giving, initiative in going above and beyond normal duties and proven leadership.

This year’s inductees were approved by the current SFCC Board of Trustees at the Oct. 28 meeting.

The Nov. 14 induction ceremony is open to the public, and a reception will follow.


More From AM 1050 KSIS