Johnson County residents voted on a number of different offices Tuesday, including Warrensburg City Council.

Voters in Warrensburg were asked to decide between Bryan Jacobs and William North Wilkens as member of City Council. Jacobs won the election with 438 votes to Wilkens' 379.

Bryan Jacobs
Bryan Jacobs

In other elections around Johnson County, voters in Centerview elected Derek Feldman as mayor and Jennifer Spurgeon as Alderman at Large.

Voters in Holden elected Doyle E. Weeks Sr. as mayor. Weeks Sr. ran unopposed.

Three of Holden's four wards had uncontested races for city council. 1st Ward will be represented by Elizabeth Weeks. 2nd Ward will be served by Jeremy Knox and 3rd Ward will be represented by Rusty Kephart. The 4th Ward race saw two candidates vying for office; Mike Zumwalt and Katelyn Jennings Summer. Voters elected Zumwalt with a total of 42.

In Knob Noster, voters chose John H. Cohen Jr. to represent Ward 1 as Alderman. Ward 3 will see Thomas Charrette serving as Alderman. Cohen and Charrette ran unopposed.

In the Knob Noster R-8 School Board race, residents were asked to vote for two members, with Clint Judd and Casey Cunningham winning.

Citizens in Leeton chose two Aldermen at Large. Voters elected Jennifer Corson and Steven Binder. Leeton R-10 school board members winning election are Owen D. Mudd and Michael (Robby) Myers.

Johnson County voters also elected P.D. Duncan as Fire Protection No. 2 Director. In addition, Michael Wakeman will serve as Ambulance Director in Sub-District 1.

Johnson County Clerk, Diane Thompson, indicated a 10.73% voter turnout, with 2,688 ballots cast.

More From AM 1050 KSIS