With a 33.9 percent election turnout, Pettis County voters made their wishes known Tuesday through the ballot box in a primary election.

Results posted on Live Voter Turnout show that a total of 8,905 ballots were cast out of 26,294 registered voters in Pettis County.

In contested local races, Incumbent Israel Baeza retained his position as Eastern Commissioner, with 55.76 percent of the vote, or 1,777 ballots. Baeza beat challenger Dean Manuel, who received 828 votes, or 25.98 percent, as well as former Commissioner Brent Hampy, who received 582 votes, or 18.26 percent.

Western Commissioner Jim Marcum also retained his seat with 69.91 percent, or 2,514 votes. His two challengers basically split the rest of the vote, with Bill Berry receiving 560 votes and John Sultanov with 522.

County Assessor Chris Woolery will remain in office after receiving 59.03 percent, or 3,854 votes. Amber Bridges came in second with 1,691, or 25.9 percent, and Councilman Tom came in third with 984 votes, or 1507 percent.

Incumbent Kim Lyne retained her position as Pettis County Treasurer with 85.86 percent, or 5,767 votes. She handily defeated her sole challenger Vlad Warsawski. He received 950 votes, or 14.14 percent.

There were a total of 15 precincts reporting.

State Rep Bradley Pollitt ran unopposed in the primary. He received 3,738 votes in Pettis County, and 4,093 total votes in District 52.

Pettis County voters chose US Rep Vicky Hartzler (5,079) over challenger Neal Gist (1,672). Statewide, Hartzler received 80,259 Republican votes, or 76.605 percent. Gist received 24,511 votes statewide, or 23.395 percent. Hartzler will face Democratic challenger Lindsey Simmons in the general election on November 3.

Republican Governor Mike Parson was favored by Pettis County voters by 73.69 percent, or 5,030 votes. And virtually the same for Lt. Gov. Mike Kehoe. He received 73.54 percent, or 4,708 votes. Both candidates had three challengers.

Tim Taylor of Bunceton defeated Don Baragary for State Rep-48, 599 to 117 in Pettis County. Dave Muntzel is term limited and can not run for this office again.

Democratic voters in Pettis County chose Nicole Gallaway as their favorite gubernatorial  candidate out of five choices with 85.5 percent, or 1,492 votes.

They also preferred Alissia Canady as their choice for lieutenant governor. She received 71.42 percent, or 1,197 votes, as opposed to 479 votes for Gregory Upchurch.

Pettis County voters on the Democratic ticket preferred Rich Finneran for Attorney General. He received 964 votes, while Elad Gross received 693 votes.

In Pettis County, Constitutional Amendment Two failed, receiving 5,437 yes votes to 3,318 no votes. Statewide, Amendment Two passed, with 672,967 yes votes, to 590,809 no votes, or 53.25 percent yes to 46.75 percent no.

In Missouri, there were 3,575 precincts reporting.

In the top photo: Western Commissioner Jim Marcum chats with State Rep. Bradley Pollitt (R-52) on Election Day while attending a ground-breaking ceremony for Child Safe. Marcum won re-election and Pollitt ran unopposed in the primary.

In the photos below, volunteers supervised by Chief Deputy Clerk Lindsey Moon received ballots from all Pettis County precincts Tuesday evening after the polls closed. Ballots were counted in the Furnell Landmark Building at 5th and Ohio. Results were posted online as they were counted.

More From AM 1050 KSIS