The results are in and the three largest issues in Sedalia were decided early in the night, with only 10% of Pettis County .

The Sedalia School Board will retain Dr. Jeffrey Sharp and Stephanie Lefevers after they defeated challenger Roy Dietzman. Lefevers received 1049 votes, Sharp had 920 and Roy Dietzman had 891.

The Sedalia City Council will have a new city councilwoman represent Ward 4, with Vicky Collins defeating the incumbant Larry Stevenson 329-148.

The Pettis County Road Tax passed with almost 80% of the vote going for it and 20% going against it.

The La Monte School Board had Carol Blakely receive 110 votes, while Karl Jaegers and Matthew Wiley tied with 66. This will have to await certification since two of them were to be elected to the La Monte School Board.

The Smithton East Ward Alderman race had Tom Glenn over Steve Moore by nine votes.

The Smithton West Ward Alderman race had Sharon Oehrke (Er-Key) win over John Hollomon and Jeremy Roberts.

The Hughesville Trustees had Stephen Frazier, Sherria McDonald and Brad Walbourn ahead of Bennie Hunter.

The Green Ridge R-8 School board had Tim Dove and Gale Harding Dillon over Kenneth Ollison.

The Smithton School Board had Greg Wehrman and Kyle Asbury as the top vote getters over Jim Haislip and Stacey Luttrell.