The City Council said farewell to one council member and hello to a new one Monday night.

Fourth Ward Councilwoman Megan Page stepped down from the Council after she announced she was buying a home outside the city limits, which precludes her from serving on the Council, per state statute.

She was presented with a plaque from Mayor John Kehde and the rest of the Council in appreciation of her efforts while serving on the Sedalia City Council for over three years. Page received hugs from well wishes and later posed for photos with her family.

Her unfinished term will be completed by Jeff Wimann, who ran unsuccessfully for an open seat recently vacated by Fourth Ward Councilman Tollie Rowe. Rowe decided not to run for reelection.

That June 2 race was won by Rhiannon Foster, who now sits in Tollie's former seat, representing the Fourth Ward. Foster won with 342 votes. She beat Jeff Wimann (184) and Larry Stevenson (113). Now Wimann sits next to her on the Council. He was appointed by Mayor Kehde to replace Page, whose term expires April 2021.

He thanked Mayor Kehde, then thanked Page for moving out of the City.

Other new faces that came aboard after the June 2 election includes Lucas Richardson in the Third Ward, and Tina Boggess in the Second Ward.

Richardson won his seat on the Council by a vote of 200 to 164, edging out incumbent Charles Lowe.

Boggess won with 53.45%, or 186 votes. She beat out newcomer Chris Marshall, who garnered 161 votes, or 46.26%.

Second Ward Councilman Andrew Dawson was recently named Mayor Pro Tem.

Also Monday night, the City recognized Accounting Manager Peggy Bay for 20 years of service.

Not present Monday night was Police Sgt. Aaron Devorss, who has served 15 years with the Sedalia Police Department.

More From AM 1050 KSIS