Five residents were appointed to various boards, while two more were reappointed Monday night at a Sedalia City Council meeting.

Chris Marshall, who ran unsuccessfully for a spot on the City Council, was appointed to the Board of Appeals by Mayor John Kehde. Marshall will complete Shirley Neff's term expiring June 2022.

Marshall was also appointed by the Mayor to the Planning and Zoning Commission. He will complete Jeff Wimann's term which expires July 2023.

Deidre Esquivel was appointed to the Bothwell Regional Health Center Board of Trustees by the Mayor to complete Jeff Wimann's term ending June, 2023. Wimann lost his election, but was appointed by the Mayor as a Fourth Ward City Councilman and sworn in July 6 after the departure of Councilwoman Megan Page. He sits next to Fourth Ward Councilwoman Rhiannon Foster, who won her election by beating Wimann, and was sworn into office June 15.

Connie Washington was appointed to the Sedalia Park Board by the Mayor to complete Rhiannon Foster's term expiring June 2021.

Jack Robinson was re-appointed to the Sedalia Historic Preservation Commission by the Mayor to finish William Messeri's term expiring July 2023.

Patrick Daly was re-appointed to the Tax Increment Financng Commission by the Mayor for a four-year term expiring July 2024.

More From AM 1050 KSIS