The Sedalia 200 School Board elected new officers and swore in three incumbent members at Monday night's meeting at Smith-Cotton High School.

The three board members who ran unopposed in the April 4 election, include Kenny Coffelt, Michael Stees, and David Wolf. All three men were sworn in at Monday night's meeting.

The board also re-elected Dr. Jeffrey Sharp as the Sedalia 200 board president. David Wolf was voted in as vice president. The board elected Stephanie Lefevers as secretary, and Kenny Coffelt as treasurer. Diana Nichols was chosen as the MSBA delegate and Scott Gardner will serve as the alternate delegate.

A '5-year Maintenance Plan' was approved at the meeting. Part of the plan includes replacing the day roof at Heber Hunt Elementary for about $300,000.

The library roof at Smith-Cotton Junior High will be replaced, with a price tag around $165,000.

The current parking lot lights at Smith-Cotton High School will be switched out for LED lights, which will cost approximately $12,000.

During the discussion of the maintenance plan, Wolf expressed concern that the plan did not prioritize fixing up older classrooms. However, the board agreed to discuss the matter in the near future.

The 2017-2018 Salary Schedule for district employees was approved, as well.

The Sedalia School District Foundation provided an update to board members. The SSDF is still seeking applications for 'Alumni of the Year.' The due date for the applications is May 18th. The form can be found at the Sedalia 200 School District website.

Smith Cotton High School
Kurt Parsons

More From AM 1050 KSIS